BREAKING: Ogun Sets To Change Names Of Three Higher Institutions (Namely…)

EDUCATION: At least three State-owned higher institutions to be affected as Ogun Assembly passed bills seeking to carryout change of names.

According to Todayng, the effected institutions included Ogun State College of Health Technology, Ilese-Ijebu; Gateway Polytechnic, Igbesa, and Tai Solarin College of Education, Omu-Ijebu.

However, the passage of the amendment bills had resulted in the name change of Ogun State College of Health Technology, Ilese- Ijebu to Ogun State Polytechnic of Health and Allied Sciences, Ilese-Ijebu.

The Gateway Polytechnic, Igbesa, had been amended to reflect its new name as Ogun Institute of Technology, Igbesa, while the Tai Solarin College of Education (TASCE), Omu-Ijebu has now changed to Ogun State College of Education, Jobore-Omu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.