Ramos, Kevin De Bruyne, Ronaldo Make It To FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World11 Team Of The Year.(See Full List)

Thousands of football players from around the world had their votes cast for this year’s FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World11 and FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World11 selections.

Among the selected eleven are Real Madrid’s, Sergio Ramos, Manchester City’s, Kevin De Bruyne and Juventus’ Cristiano Ronaldo.

Below is the list of FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World11 2020 team of the year:

  • Goalkeeper: Alisson Becker (Liverpool FC)
  • Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool FC), Alphonso Davies* (FC Bayern München), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF) and Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool FC)
  • Midfielders: Thiago Alcântara (FC Bayern München/Liverpool FC), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City FC) and Joshua Kimmich (FC Bayern München)
  • Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus FC), Robert Lewandowski (FC Bayern München) and Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona)

Alphonso Davies was included as a fourth defender in accordance with the FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World11 Rules of Allocation.

For the FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World11 team of the year we have:

  • Goalkeeper: Christiane Endler (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Defenders: Millie Bright (Chelsea FC Women), Lucy Bronze (Olympique Lyonnais/Manchester City WFC) and Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Midfielders: Barbara Bonansea (Juventus Women), Verónica Boquete (Utah Royals/AC Milan Women) and Delphine Cascarino (Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Forwards: Pernille Harder (VfL Wolfsburg/Chelsea FC Women), Tobin Heath (Portland Thorns/Manchester United WFC), Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal WFC) and Megan Rapinoe* (OL Reign)

* Megan Rapinoe was included as a fourth forward in accordance with the FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World11 Rules of Allocation.

Other Award winners include:

FIFA Puskás Award: Son Heung-min (Korea Republic) – Tottenham Hotspur FC v. Burnley FC [Premier League – England] (7 December 2019)

  • FIFA Fan Award: Marivaldo Francisco da Silva (Brazil)

Lacking the money to pay for transport, this fan walks for 12 hours, crossing three cities, to watch his team’s home matches. The Brazilian’s story received the most votes.

  • FIFA Fair Play Award: Mattia Agnese (Italy)

During a game, Agnese, a 17-year-old from Ospedaletti (in the Liguria region), saw an opponent fall to the ground and lose consciousness. He did not hesitate for a moment, rushing to the player’s aid, getting him into a safe position and ultimately saving his life before help arrived.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.