United State of America’s president, Donald Trump has become the first American president to be impeached twice as congress supported his impeachment.

The House of Representatives voted to impeach President Donald Trump on Wednesday, 232-197, with 10 Republicans voting with all Democrats to charge the president with inciting supporters to storm the U.S. Capitol last week.

The unprecedented vote, just over a year after his first impeachment — made Trump the first president in U.S. history to be impeached by Congress twice.

The 10 Republicans who voted to impeach Trump were:

  1. Reps. Liz Cheney, R-Wyo. — the No. 3 Republican in House leadership —
  2. Rep. Anthony Gonzalez, R-Ohio,
  3. Rep, Jamie Herrera Beutler, R-Wash.,
  4. Rep. John Katko, R-N.Y.,
  5. Rep. Adam Kinzinger, R-Ill.,
  6. Rep. Peter Meijer, R-Mich.,
  7. Rep. Dan Newhouse, R-Wash.,
  8. Rep. Tom Rice, R-S.C.,
  9. Rep. Fred Upton, R-Mich.,
  10. Rep. David Valadao, R-Calif.

Trumps impeachment was also the largest bipartisan impeachment vote in American history.

By Peter Okiokpa

God is my everythingđź’« christian creative with a flair for tech, music & media. content editor @legit9ja_com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *