There Will Be Two Winners Of The Ballon D’or 2021 Awards, Organisers Reveal.

French media outlet, L’Équipe has disclosed that there will be two winners of the 2021 Ballon D’or award, after it was cancelled due to the coronavirus outbreak in 2020.

This will be the first time in the award’s history where two winners will receive the prestigious honour.

The award is set to hold on the 5th of December this year, although the list of nominees has not been revealed yet.

Paris Saint-Germain forward, Lionel Messi won the last edition in 2019 and he could be a strong contender to win it this year after clinching the Copa America title.

Polish star, Lewandowski could get the 2020 edition of the award after leading Bayern Munich to victories in Bundesliga, the German Cup and Champions League.

Other contenders of this year’s award are Italian midfielder, Jorginho, French midfielder, Ngolo Kante and Belgian international Kevin De Bruyne.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.