Checkout Super Eagles Full Squad List Ahead Of AFCON 2021.

Super Eagles Head Coach, Augustine Eguavoen has named his 28-final list of the Super Eagles of Nigeria for the 33rd Africa Cup of Nations taking place in Cameroon 9th January – 6th February 2022.

The former Nigeria captain Eguavoen, who coached the Super Eagles to third-place finish at the finals in Egypt 15 years ago, has selected four goalkeepers, nine defenders, five midfielders and 10 forwards to aim for Nigeria’s fourth diadem in Cameroon.

There is a return to the group for former U17 World Cup –winning captain Kelechi Nwakali, forward Emmanuel Dennis and 2016 Olympics star Sadiq Umar.

All invited players, bar the UK-based crew, are expected to arrive in camp in the Nigeria’s federal capital, Abuja on 29th December, with the UK-based players expected to start arriving on Monday, 3rd January.

Also Read: FIFA’s Top 40 Best National Teams Of 2021, See Where Super Eagles Rank.

Checkout Super Eagles Full Squad List Ahead Of AFCON 2021 below:


Francis Uzoho (AC Omonia, Cyprus)

John Noble (Enyimba FC)

Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa)

Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)


Chidozie Awaziem (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey)

Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain)

Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland)

William Ekong (Watford FC, England)

Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy)

Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany)

Abdullahi Shehu (AC Omonia, Cyprus)

Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal)

Olisa Ndah (Orlando Pirates, South Africa)


Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England)

Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Galsgow Rangers, Scotland)

Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England)

Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia)

Kelechi Nwakali (SD Huesca, Spain)


Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey)

Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain)

Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy)

Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France)

Sadiq Umar (UD Almeria, Spain)

Taiwo Awoniyi (Union Berlin, Germany)

Odion Jude Ighalo (Al-Shabab Riyadh, Saudi Arabia)

Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England)

Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England)

Emmanuel Dennis (Watford FC, England)

The three –time winners will confront seven-time and record winners Egypt, Sudan and debutants Guinea Bissau with venue in the northern town of Garoua, and a mouth-watering clash with the Pharaohs in the group opener on Tuesday, 11th January 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.