Tinubu Wins Primary Election, Becomes APC’s Presidential Candidate For 2023 Elections. (See Results)

All Progressive Congress (APC) chieftain Sen. Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has won the party’s primary election and has emerged it’s presidential candidate ahead of the 2023 general elections.

As it stands, Tinubu will slug it out with Peter Obi of the Labour Party and Atiku Abubakar of PDP in the 2023 Presidential election scheduled to hold on February 25, 2023.

According to the results collated, Tinubu polled a total of 1271 votes.

Other aspirants such as;

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo polled a total of 235,

Governor Dave Umahi- 38, Emeka Nwajiuba-1,

Pastor Tunde Bakare-0,

Senator Ahmed Sani- 4,

Rotimi Amaechi- 316,

Senator Rochas Okorocha-0,

Governor Yahaya Bello- 47,

Tein Jack Rich- 0,

Ogbonnaya Onu- 1,

Senator Ahmed Lawan- 152,

Senator Ben Ayade- 37,

Ikeobasi Mokelu- 0.

Video: Bola Tinubu Reportedly “Wets” Himself, Did He Really Pee On Himself?

Earlier in the primaries, Governors Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti state, Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa state, former Governor Ibikunle Amosun, former Speaker of the House of Representatives Dimeji Bankole, Senator Robert Boroffice, Female aspirant Uju Ken-Ohanenye, and former governor Godswill Akpabio withdrew from the race and declared their support for Tinubu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.