Oshoala Named CAF Awards Women’s Player Of The Year 2022. (See Full List Of Winners)

Nigeria’s Super Falcon forward, Asisat Oshoala has been named the 2022 CAF Awards women’s player of the year winner.

The 27-year-old was announced as the winner at a gala night held in Rabat, Morocco, on Thursday.

While Senegal star, Sadio Mane beat Mohamed Salah and Eduard Mendy in the men’s category to be crowned the 2022 CAF Men’s Player of the Year.

It is the fifth time Oshoala is taking home the prize, surpassing her compatriot Perpetua Nkwocha. The Nigerian star has won the best African female footballer in 2014, 2016, 2017 and 2019.

Also Read: Memphis Depay Set To Make A Shock Return To Manchester United.

Checkout the full list of the winners below;

Player of the Year (Women): Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona)

Player of the Year (Men): Sadio Mane (Senegal & Bayern Munich)

Interclub Player of the Year (Women): Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies/Avaldsnes)

Interclub Player of the Year (Men): Mohamed El Shenawy (Egypt & Al Ahly)

Young Player of the Year (Women): Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies/Avaldsnes)

Young Player of the Year (Men): Pape Matar Sarr (Senegal & Tottenham Hotspur)

Coach of the Year (Women): Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

Coach of the Year (Men): Aliou Cisse (Senegal)

Club of the Year (Women): Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

Club of the Year (Men): Wydad Athletic Club (Morocco)

National Team of the Year (Men): Senegal

Goal of the Year: Pape Ousmane Sakho (Senegal/ Simba FC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.