Blaqbonez is Nigerian Hip Pop’s Jesus Christ – “Shut Up” Review

Blaqbonez is Nigerian Hip Pop's Jesus Christ - "Shut Up" Review

Chocolate City hip pop artiste Blaqbonez is back with another fire titled “Shut Up” . He tenders another tune to support his claim as the ‘Best Rapper in Africa’. The rapper signed to Warner Music Group African’s imprint ‘100 crowns’ continues his mission of saving Nigerian Hip pop with his new tune. Recall Blaqbonez popped up with ‘Best Rapper In …

Read More »

ALBUM REVIEW: Best Songs on Phyno “Deal With It” Album

Phyno Album act

Penthauze Music Boss, Phyno has released his most anticipated album titled “ Deal With It ”. The body of work, “ Deal With It ” album is a 21-track album with guest appearances from Cheque, Rhatti, Nuno, Runtown, Teni, Falz, Phenom, Davido, Flavour, Don Jazzy, Olamide, Harmonize, Zoro and Duncan Mighty. Phyno “ Deal WIth It ” Album was produced …

Read More »

“Best Debut Album Ever” Victor AD ‘Red Eye EP’ Full Album Review

Victor AD “ Red Eye” EP Full album

“Wetin We Gain” crooner Victor AD finally drops ‘Red Eye EP’ the debut studio album by the Nigerian recording artist. The 7-track EP with no features appearance premiered on August 2nd 2019 and have been generally accepted by many. Victor AD “ Red Eye” EP Full album had a production credit to T Spize , Freddie Beat , KulboyBeatz , …

Read More »

EXCEPTIONAL: Yemi Alade “Woman of Steel” Album Preview

Yemi Alade the singer who became the first African female artist to reach a million subscribers on YouTube in July is set to release her new studio album “Woman of Steel”. Yemi Alade “Woman of Steel” is the 4th studio album by the award-winning Nigerian Afro-pop/R&B singer and songwriter. The 13 songs album with collaborations with Duncan Mighty, Rick Ross, …

Read More »

Album Review: ‘About 30’ will further strengthen Adekunle Gold’s legacy – Azeez ‘Kay Calypse’ Olalekan

Album Review: 'About 30' will further strengthen Adekunle Gold's legacy - Azeez 'Kay Calypse' Olalekan

Adekunle Gold an urban highlife and alternative music artiste graced us with the release of his sophomore album titled ‘About 30’. The hugely anticipated record, which contains 14 songs, features Flavour, Seun Kuti, DYO and the Lagos Community Gospel Choir. Previously released songs, ‘Ire’ and ‘Money’ made the cut for the album. Other songs on ‘About 30’ include ‘Down with …

Read More »