See Full List Of Winners of The UEFA 2020/21 Awards.

Rate this post

Ahead of the start of the new European championship 2021/2022 season, prizes were given out to the best performers of the previous 2020/2021 season.

The awards ceremony saw Jorginho taking the prize for the men’s player of the year, for his performances in winning the UEFA Champions League with Chelsea and Euro 2020 with Italy.

His Chelsea coach Thomas Tuchel and teammates Edouard Mendy and N’Golo Kante also won awards for the best coach, goal keeper and midfielder respectively.

While Norwegian forward, Erling Haaland collected a prize as the best forward.

The women’s awards for the past year were also given out, with the most illustrious honour going to Alexia Putellas.

See The full list of The UEFA 2020/2021 awards below:

Men’s Player of the Year: Jorginho (Chelsea and Italy)

Men’s Coach of the Year: Thomas Tuchel (Chelsea)

Men’s Goalkeeper of the Champions League season: Edouard Mendy (Chelsea and Senegal)

Men’s Defender of the Champions League season: Ruben Dias (Manchester City and Portugal)

Men’s Midfielder of the UEFA Champions League season: N’Golo Kante (Chelsea and France)

Men’s Forward of the UEFA Champions League season: Erling Haaland (Dortmund and Norway)

Women’s Player of the Year: Alexia Putellas (Barcelona and Spain)

Women’s Coach of the Year: Lluis Cortes (Barcelona)

Goalkeeper of the Champions League season: Sandra Panos (Barcelona and Spain)

Women’s Defender of the Champions League season: Irene Paredes (Barcelona and Spain)

About Peter Okiokpa

God is my everything💫 christian creative with a flair for tech, music & media. content editor @legit9ja_com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed. Protection Status
bocoran admin jarwo
slot deposit dana
bocoran admin jarwo
rtp live
bocoran slot jarwo
rtp slot jarwo
admin jarwo