Who gets dumped at the governorship election?

#GovernorshipElectionResult Full List of Governors-Elect Announced by INEC

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has announced the winners of the elections in 20 states so far.

A new class of governors has emerged following the elections in 29 states on Saturday. Governors-elect have not been named in nine states as of the time of filing this report – of these, the commission has declared the elections in five states “inconclusive”.

The affected states are Bauchi, Benue, Sokoto, Adamawa and Plateau. Election processes have been suspended in Rivers State entirely. Governorship elections did not hold in seven states in this round. The states are Edo, Kogi, Ondo, Ekiti, Anambra, Osun and Bayelsa.

Below is the list of the new governors:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.