Finally Revealed! See How Messi Won the 2021 Balloon D’or Ahead Of Lewandoski and Jorginho.

On Monday night, November 29, Paris Saint-Germain forward Lionel, won his seventh Ballon d’Or award in stunning fashion beating the likes of Robert Lewandowski and Jorginho.

Many football fans around the world were expecting Robert Lewandowski to win the award this year, but the journalists who voted picked Lionel Messi as the winner.

According to the report on Mirror and GOAL, the margin that helped Lionel Messi to beat Lewandowski was only 33 points.

Below is a detailed breakdown on how Messi Won the 2021 Balloon D’or Ahead Of Lewandoski and Jorginho.

1. Lionel Messi (Argentina, FC Barcelona, Paris-SG), 613 points.

2. Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern Munich), 580 pts.

3. Jorginho (Italy, Chelsea), 460 pts.

The year 2021 has been an incredible one for the former Barcelona captain as he won his first-ever international title with Argentina following their triumph in Copa America.

Before leaving Spanish giants Barcelona, Lionel Messi also helped the Catalans to win the Copa del Rey and finished third on the final standings of the season.

Lionel Messi did not score more goals than Lewandowski who had 41 last terms, but the Argentine had more assists than the Bayern Munich striker.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.