JUST IN: FEC Approves Reopening Of Land Borders In The Country.

According to proceedings of a Federal Executive Council meeting on Wednesday, December 16, four land borders in the country have been approved for reopening.

The Federal Executive Council approved the reopening of the land borders with immediate effect, while others will be reopened subsequently.

The borders opened for now include Seme Border in the Southwest, Ilela Border in the Northwest, Mfun Border in the Southsouth and Maigatari Border in the Northwest.

Mrs Zainab Ahmed, the Ministerof Finance Budget and National Planning disclosed after the virtual FEC meeting held that restriction on the importation of some commodities, like rice and other products, would continue to be enforced.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.