Three Bills To Establish Three New Universities in Delta State.

Three Bills Signed To Establish Three New Universities in Delta State.

At the Government House in Asaba, Governor Ifeanyi Okowa signed three Bills to establish three new universities in Delta State on the 26th February 2021.

Governor Okowa commended the House of Assembly for the prompt passage of the bills — stating that despite the prevailing challenges, the lawmakers deliberated on the bills and organised a public hearing on the substance of the bills.

Governor Okowa also stated that the new higher institutions were established to help to consolidate on the state’s educational policies and to create more space for Deltans to further their education at tertiary institutions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.