Nigerian States To Have Recorded Zero Coronavirus Case

Nigeria is divided into states with 36 states and 774 Local Government Areas bound together by federal agreement. The Federal Capital Territory (FCT) is not a state and is under the direct control of the federal government. As the world battles the Coronavirus pandemic, some states in Nigeria are lucky to have recorded zero case so far. There are 36 states in Nigeria and 19 states have recorded case or cases of the COVID-19(Abuja not inclusive because its not a state) with 17 states yet to record zero case since the Coronavirus outbreak in Nigeria.

According to Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC), Nigeria has recorded 323 confirmed case, 85 discharged and 10 death as at April 12, 2020.Here Are The 17 States Yet To Record Any COVID-19 Incident:Abia Adamawa Bayelsa Borono Cross River Ebonyi Gombe Imo Jigawa Kebbi Kogi Nasrawa Plateau Sokoto Taraba Yobe Zamfara

One may ask what has these state done to record no case the outbreak. Lagos State has recorded the highest number of Coronavirus case so far according to the NCDC with a record of 176. The Federal Government has advised citizens to observe the Social distance, sit-at-home and lockdown directives in other to curb further spread of the virus as there is no vaccine present to combat the virus.

About Micheal Colours

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed. Protection Status